VALLEY CITY, N.D. ( – Dave Carlsrud was elected to a full 4 year term as mayor of Valley City with 1,103 votes. Write-in mayoral candidate Robert Drake received 331 votes.

In the city commission race incumbent Duane (Dewey) Magnuson received 942 votes followed by Jeffery Erickson with 680 votes, Corey Neseth had 640 and write-in candidate incumbent Matt Pedersen received 351 votes. Carlsrud, Magnuson and Erickson will serve a full 4 year term.

2018 Primary & Election Results