MOORHEAD, MN ( The girl’s and boy’s teams performed well for their first meet of the season.  The Hi-Liners will be back in action next week at the Class A Indoor Championships on Friday, March 22nd and the Fargo South Indoor on Saturday, March 23rd. Both meets will take place on the campus of North Dakota State University at the Shelly Ellig Indoor Track & Field Facility.


Congratulations goes to Britta Roehrich, who broke the Sophomore 55m hurdle indoor record with a time of 10.20. The previous record was set in 2010 by Molly Willson. Britta was also the highest point earner for the girls by placing 7th Place in Long Jump, 6th in 55-meter hurdles, and 4th in Triple Jump.

The girl’s mid distance and distance runners performed well in their first meet placing in several events. The 4×800 relay team consisting of Avery Murray, Sydnee Ingstad, Reagan Berg, and Presley Curtis kicked of the meet placing 6th.

Avery Murray followed up the relay performance with a 7th place in the 1600 meter run and Sydnee Ingstad then went on to place 7th in the 800 meter run. To finish of the day for the girls team Presley Curtis placed 4th in the 3200 meter run and not far behind her was Carly Goven with a 5th place.

Notable performances:

Olivia Olson – 5th Place – Pole Vault

London Dietrich – High Jump and Triple Jump (First Varsity Meet)

Kacy Crowe – Shot Put (First Varsity Meet)


Congratulations goes to Austin Shape, who broke the Freshman 55m indoor record with a time of 7.16. The previous record was set in 2007 by Jordan Aus and Aaron Moritz.

Peyton Zaun was the boys top point earner of the meet.  Peyton jumped well to open the season, placing fifth in the Triple Jump for the second year in a row.  Peyton also competed in the 4×200 relay, High Jump, and Long Jump.

Trevor Winter also scored points for the with his 6 th place performance in the Triple which was one place higher than at last year’s meet.

The boys team entered three relays in the 4×200 and coming out ahead for the Hi-Liners who were all in the same heat was Luke Wendel, Austin Shape, Evan Mielke, and Jaden Compson placing 8th overall.

Notable performances:

Benton Murray – New Personal Record in the 400 Meter

Jett Statema – 800 and 1600 (First Varsity Meet)

VC Track