JAMESTOWN, N.D. (NewsDakota.com) – Jamestown High senior Boden Skunberg was named a unanimous first-team All-State selection by the NDAPSSA when the 10-player roster was released on Wednesday night.

Skunberg along with Devils Lake big-man Grant Nelson were the only two unanimous selection, both are Mr. Basketball Finalists.

Skunberg played in 16 games in his final year with the Blue Jays averaging 28.5 points per game and over 11 rebounds per contest. He missed a pair of games with the flu and then missed the final seven games with a broken hand.

It’s the second consecutive year that Skunberg has been named to the first-team. He and Mason Walters were the first Jamestown teammates named to the first-team in 2019.

First Team
Grant Nelson, Devils Lake (unanimous)
Boden Skunberg, Jamestown (unanimous)
Elijah Klein, Mandan
Jaxon Gunville, Minot
Cameron Van Dam, Fargo Davies

Second Team
Cade Feeney, Bismarck Century
Kobe Krenz, Dickinson
Cayden Rickard, Fargo North
Blake Berg, West Fargo Sheyenne
Jaiden Wright, Dickinson