VALLEY CITY, N.D. ( – The 2020 North Dakota Class Double-A All-State Team has been announced and the Valley City Hi-Liners have three players on the first team offense. Max Fehr, Landon Hansen and Carson McGough.

Fehr, a senior running back, rushed for a team high 860 yards with 10 touchdowns in seven games. In his two years with the Hi-Liners, Fehr rushed for over 1,900 yards in 18 games.

Hansen and McGough anchored an offensive line that was part of a team that averaged over 150 yards rushing a game and 4.0 yards per carry.

The Hi-Liners ended the season with a 3-4 record with wins over the number five ranked team (Central Cass) and the number two ranked team (Hillsboro-Central Valley) in their last two games of the season.

Below is the rest of the All-State team for Class AA

N.D. Class AA

First team offense

Quarterbacks — sr. Jackson Uhler, Bismarck St. Mary’s, jr. Blake Schafer, Wahpeton

Running backs — sr. Cullen Curl, Bismarck St. Mary’s, sr. Max Fehr, Valley City

Wide receivers — soph. Caden Kappes, Wahpeton, jr. Brit Senftner, Bismarck St. Mary’s, sr. Logan Prochnow, Central Cass

Offensive line — sr. Zach Haas, Bismarck St. Mary’s, sr. Jacob Klaudt, Beulah, sr. Carson McGough, Valley City, sr. Landon Hanson, Valley City, sr. Aaron Ripplinger, Beulah

First team defense

Defensive line — sr. Ethan McKenney, Kindred, jr. Barrett Willison, Hillsboro-Central Valley, jr. Jack Weikum, Bismarck St. Mary’s, sr. Chase Russell, Bismarck St. Mary’s

Linebackers — jr. Trapper Skalsky, Beulah, sr. Reece Barnhardt, Bismarck St. Mary’s, sr. Kaden Pastian, Hillsboro-Central Valley, jr. Isaac Williams, Central Cass, sr. Austin Richter, Hazen

Defensive backs — jr. Parker Gallagher, Hillsboro-Central Valley, sr. Adam Roden, Central Cass, sr. Nate Battest, Beulah, sr. Thomas Jackson, Bismarck St. Mary’s

Second team

No position designated

Devils Lake — soph. Colton Schneider, sr. James Tice

Wahpeton — sr. Dez Munezero

Bismarck St. Mary’s — jr. Isaac Felchle

Watford City — soph. Jason Hogue

Hazen — jr. Dawson Bruner

Kindred — jr. Max McQuillan, sr. Max Vikander

Central Cass — jr. Owen Wiersma

Beulah — sr. Dawson Zuroff, sr. Carson Weigum, jr. Tayton Vondra

Outstanding Senior Athlete of the Year

Cullen Curl, Bismarck St. Mary’s

Coach of the Year

Dan Smekar, Bismarck St. Mary’s

The All-State teams are voted on by the North Dakota High School Coaches Association

Three Hi-Liners Make All-State