JAMESTOWN, N.D. (NewsDakota.com) – The unofficial results are in for the 2022 Primary Election in Stutsman County.

There were 1,733 ballots cast out of 18,179 eligible voters.

In the State Senator race for District 29, Terry Wanzek received 372 votes for the Republican nomination. Ben Vig received 80 votes for the Democratic-NPL nomination. For the two seats in the State Representative Race for District 29, Craig Headland received 328 votes and Don Vigesaa received 285 for the Republican nomination. Charles Linderman received 79 votes for the Democratic-NPL nomination.

In the Stutsman County Commissioner race, there were three seats up for election. Incumbent Steve Cichos received 1,193 votes. Chad Wolsky received 1,151 votes and there were 493 write-in votes. Jerry Bergquist and Nellie Degen both ran as write-in candidates, but specific tallies aren’t known just yet.

Fritz Fremgen received 1,290 votes for State’s Attorney and Chad Kaiser received 1,457 votes for Sheriff. Both ran unopposed.

For the city of Jamestown, Mayor Dwaine Heinrich ran unopposed on his way to another four-year term with 857 votes. One seat was open for the council, which goes to David Steele with 838 votes. His opponent Josh Meade received 258 and there were 14 write-in votes.

Lawrence Kropp received 879 votes for Municipal Judge as he ran unopposed.

For the Park Board, Mindi Schmitz received 871 votes, Mike Soulis received 865 votes, and Mike Landscoot received 837 votes. All three were re-elected and fill the three open seats.

In the Jamestown School Board race, three city seats and two rural seats open. Receiving the top votes in the city race were incumbents Jason Rohr with 1,006, Heidi Heim Larson with 968, and Daniel Tweten with 828 votes. Newcomer Stephen R. Resler received 483 votes and there were 34 write-ins.

In the rural race for school board, Melissa Gleason received 1,085 votes and there were 106 write-ins.

All numbers are unofficial until they are canvassed. Canvassing and certification will take place on June 27th in Stutsman County.